We use cookies to improve our site and your experience.

By continuing to browse on this website you accept the use of cookies.

Privacy Notice

The Regulation of Working Time in the EU

The Regulation of Working Time in the EU

An EU Series Webinar from the Littler Workplace Policy Institute (WPI)

This webinar is the third in our series of quarterly webinars focusing on EU-wide employment and labour laws. In this webinar we will look at the key principles of the EU’s Working Time Directive (WTD), and the decisions of the Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU) relating to the implementation of the WTD across Europe.


Our speakers will cover:

  • The basic EU-wide working time rules
  • The rules around weekly working time limits and opt-out arrangements
  • Minimum EU-wide holiday (vacation) accruals
  • Holiday (vacation) pay entitlements – including difficult cases
  • The UK position post-Brexit

This webinar is aimed at HR managers and HR legal counsel who have responsibility for operations in more than one EU country.


Webinar details

Thursday, 1 October 2020

Duration: 60 minutes

Time Zones:
08:00 a.m. PT
09:00 a.m. MT
10:00 a.m. CT
11:00 a.m. ET
4:00 p.m. BST
5:00 p.m. CEST

Register Here

SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.

CLE credit requires following State-by-State Guide for submission. CLE is not available for Kansas or Ohio.

Login information will be provided to participants the day before the webinar.


Speakers

Darren Isaacs, Partner, GQ|Littler
Kate Potts, Senior Associate, GQ|Littler


Contact Us

Please get in touch with Darren Isaacs or Kate Potts if you have any queries about our upcoming webinar.


For information about how we process your data, please see our privacy notice.